Exford Parish Council Draft Minutes of Parish Council AGM

Held on: 24th May 2016 at Exford Memorial Hall 7.15pm

Attendance: Mike Ellicott, Kathryn Tucker, Joan Atkins, Derek Lloyd, Brian Martin, Judy Skinner, Cllr. Steven Pugsley. Clerk: Jane Laycock.

Apologies for Absence: Jeremy Hickman, Cllr. Frances Nicholson.

Members of the Public: None.

Chairman's Report

As per Chairman's Report presented at Annual Parish Meeting of Electors (held 24th May 2016 7pm).

Approval of Annual Governance Statement

Clerk and Responsible Finance Officer presented the Annual Governance Statement 2015/16 (section 1 of the Annual Return for year ended 31 March 2016) and confirmed that the independent internal audit was completed on 10 May 2016 by John Golding. Approval proposed by BM, seconded by KT. Approved unanimously.

Approval of Annual Statement of Accounts

The Accounting Statements for year ended 31 March 2016 (section 2 of the Annual Return) were presented for approval.

Approval proposed by JA, seconded by DL. Approved unanimously.

Election of Officers

The following officers were proposed and seconded:ChairmanMike EllicottVice Chair and Planning OfficerKathryn TuckerHighways OfficerJeremy HickmanQEII Field CommitteeBrian Martin (Deputy: Kathryn Tucker)Village Hall CommitteeJudy SkinnerAll elected unanimouslyHeremy Hickman

Questions from the Public.

None

AGM closed at 7.30pm.